DIY Painted & Reupholstered Chairs

 

chair-2

Hey guys!! I’m back again, this time with a DIY project!

I completed this project a while back but I’ve decided to share it here, along with a few others.

I found these chairs on the side of the road in Connecticut. They were in pretty rough shape, but I found the frame of the chair to be very pretty so I decided to spruce them up!

chairbefore2

Before

 

For this project I went to Joanne’s Fabrics and I purchased printed fabric, and 2″ thick foam for the cushions. I then purchased deep brown spray paint from Home Depot. Below you can see how it came out!

chair before1

chairprimed

primed

chairpainted

chairfinal

Final Product

Okay, so there you have it! Reupholstered, and spray painted chairs! By the way I used these chairs for a desk and small dining table that I also refurbished. I’ll post the DIY on those as well.

Leave a Reply

